Announcing that Google Drive and Google Photos Auto Sync will finish
automatic sync function between Google Drive and Google Photos.
Google announced in July 2019 that it plans to remove the
Changing how Google Drive and Google Photos work together
There is a function to automatically synchronize photos and movies between Google Drive and Google Photos. The automatic sync function will automatically 'delete' automatically, so if you delete a photo from one of Google Drive and Google Photos, the other photo will also be deleted. Since the automatic synchronization function will end from July 2019, such a situation will not occur.
Google will add a new feature called 'Upload from Drive' to photos.google.com for those who copy photos and movies from Google Drive to Google Photos. This new feature is to manually select photos and movies from Google Drive and add them to Google photos, so it can be called 'manual sync' instead of 'automatic sync'. Photos and movies added by manual synchronization are treated as 'different', and deleting or editing one with Google Drive or Google Photo has no effect on the other.
According to Google's announcement, photos and movies synchronized with Google Drive and Google Photos before July 2019 will remain as they are, but automatic synchronization has been cancelled.
in Web Service, Posted by log1k_iy